Silkstone Primary School, High Street, Silkstone, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 4LR

01226 790333

Silkstone Primary School

A School with Soul

Our Governors


Professor Sophy Smith (Chair) 

Co-opted governor (appointed June 2021; term ends June 2025)


Member of Progress, Attainment and Curriculum Committee.

Link Governor for SEN, Music and Art.




Mrs R Davies

Co-opted Governor (appointed September 2020, term ends September 2024)

Chair of the Progress, Attainment and Curriculum Committee

Chair of the Personnel and Pay Committee

Link Governor for English, RE and Safeguarding


Mr J Hinchliffe  


Co-opted Governor (appointed June 2021; term ends June 2025)

Vice Chair

Member of Finance, Standards and Attainment and Personnel & Pay Committees.

Link Governor for Maths.



Mr Lee Dunn

Parent Governor (appointed May 2021; term ends May 2025)

Chair of Finance Committee

Link Governor for Computing and Science



Mrs Bev Mylett

Associate Governor ( appointed July 2019; term ends July 2023)

Member of the Finance Committee

Mr Dave Lovatt

Local Authority Governor (appointed December 2019; term ends December 2023)

Member of Progress, Attainment and Curriculum Committee

Link Governor for PE and EYFS


Mrs Bernie Hayes

Co-opted Governor (appointed July 2021; term ends July 2025)

Link Governor for PSHE


Mrs Katharine Knowles

 Parent Governor (appointed June 2022; term ends June 2026)

Link Governor for MFL


Mrs Antoinette Drinkhill

Co-opted Governor (appointed December 2021; term ends December 2025)