Silkstone Primary School, High Street, Silkstone, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 4LR

01226 790333

Silkstone Primary School

A School with Soul

Our Governors

 

Mr Ian France (Chair) 

LA Governor (appointed September 2020; term ends September 2024)

Link Governor for Design Technology and Modern Foreign Languages

Professor Sophy Smith (Vice Chair)

Co-opted governor (appointed June 2021; term ends June 2025)

Vice Chair

Member of Progress and Attainment Committee.

Link Governor for SEN, Music and Art.

Contact: S.Smith@silkstoneprimary.com

Mr J Hinchliffe  

 

Co-opted Governor (appointed June 2021; term ends June 2025)

Member of Finance, Standards and Attainment and Personnel & Pay Committees.

Link Governor for Maths.

 

Contact: J.hinchliffe@silkstoneprimary.com

Mr Lee Dunn

Parent Governor (appointed May 2021; term ends May 2025)

Chair of Finace Commitee

Link Governor for Computing and Science

Contact l.dunn@silkstoneprimary.com

Mrs Rebecca Davies

Coopted Governor )appointed September 202, term ends September 2024)

Chair of the Progress, Curriculum and Attainment Committee

Chair of the Personnel and Pay Committee

Link Governor for English and RE

Contact r.davies@silkstoneprimary.com

Mrs Bev Mylett

Associate Governor ( appointed July 2019; term ends July 2023)

Member of the Finance Committee

Mr Dave Lovatt

Local Authority Governor ( appointed December 2019; term ends December 2023

Member of progress and Attainment Committee

Link Governor for PE and EYFS

contact d.lovatt@silkstoneprimary.com

Mrs Bernie Hayes

Co-opted Governor (appointed July 2021; term ends July 2025)

Link Governor for PSHE

contact b.hayes@silkstoneprimary.com

Mrs Lindsay Sanders

Parent Governor (appointed November 2020; term ends November 2024)

Link Governor for Geography and History

contact l.sanders@silkstoneprimary.com