Silkstone Primary School, High Street, Silkstone, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 4LR

01226 790333

Silkstone Primary School

A School with Soul

Our Governors

 

Professor Sophy Smith (Chair) 

Co-opted governor (appointed June 2021; term ends June 2025)

Chair

Member of Progress, Attainment and Curriculum Committee.

Link Governor for SEN, Music and Art.

Contact: S.Smith@silkstoneprimary.com

 

 

Mrs R Davies

Co-opted Governor (appointed September 2020, term ends September 2024)

Chair of the Progress, Attainment and Curriculum Committee

Chair of the Personnel and Pay Committee

Link Governor for English, RE and Safeguarding

Contact r.davies@silkstoneprimary.com

Mr J Hinchliffe  

 

Co-opted Governor (appointed June 2021; term ends June 2025)

Member of Finance, Standards and Attainment and Personnel & Pay Committees.

Link Governor for Maths.

 

Contact: J.hinchliffe@silkstoneprimary.com

Mr Lee Dunn

Parent Governor (appointed May 2021; term ends May 2025)

Chair of Finance Committee

Link Governor for Computing and Science

Contact l.dunn@silkstoneprimary.com

Mrs Beryce Nixon

Co-opted Governor (appointed March 2022, term ends March 2026)

 

Contact b.nixon@silkstoneprimary.com

Mrs Bev Mylett

Associate Governor ( appointed July 2019; term ends July 2023)

Member of the Finance Committee

Mr Dave Lovatt

Local Authority Governor (appointed December 2019; term ends December 2023)

Member of Progress, Attainment and Curriculum Committee

Link Governor for PE and EYFS

contact d.lovatt@silkstoneprimary.com

Mrs Bernie Hayes

Co-opted Governor (appointed July 2021; term ends July 2025)

Link Governor for PSHE

contact b.hayes@silkstoneprimary.com

 

 

Mrs Antoinette Drinkhill

Co-opted Governor (appointed December 2021; term ends December 2025)

Contact a.drinkhill@silkstoneprimary.com